We only take reservations for party with 10 people or above. Café East is a very popular, bustling, canteen-style restaurant and our approach is to welcome customers on a first come, first served basis. We have many tables and will endeavour to seat you as quickly as possible.
In the past, we have been known to not serve alcohol (and tap water!). But entering our new location, we have decided we will now be serving alcohol. Even though we now serve alcohol, we do not allow customers to bring their own.
All the food at Pho is made fresh in each restaurant by our kitchen staff. Within our restaurant we have an up to date chart of allergens present in each meal for your reference. If you have an allergy, even if it is not shown as being present in the meal you choose, please make staff aware of the allergy. Not all ingredients are listed on our menu. We will be as flexible as possible in adapting our meals to suit your dietary requirements. Our allergen chart outlines the known allergens in our meals based on the information we receive from our suppliers regarding ingredients and the recipes we work to. We use reputable suppliers that we have worked with for many years and we will endeavour to remove an allergen where we can, however we cannot account for any accidental cross contamination should it occur out of our control in the supply chain. Please note that because our food is made fresh each day, not under lab conditions, all allergens are present within the kitchen and we cannot guarantee 100% that we will always be successful in removing them. Our staff are all trained to deal with allergen requests but there is always the possibility of human error. We therefore please ask that you use this our allergen guide with this in mind. Many thanks for your understanding.
The majority of items on our menu are gluten free. Please note: these items are not gluten free – Cha Gio (spring rolls), Bun Chay, Bun Cha Nem Thit Nuong, Hoisin sauce & the beers. Bún dishes can be ordered without a spring roll on request. The vast majority of our menu is also egg & dairy free.
All of our chicken and beef products are halal.
As of right now, we currently don’t have any vegan dishes. We have a some vegetarians dishes such as the: Bun Chay. Some dishes can be modified to be vegetarian, but there are not any vegan/vegetarians specific dishes yet! In the future, we will release dishes to include everyone no matter what dietary requirement you may have!
Any of the dishes on our menu can be made without peanuts except for our peanut sauce. Please advise staff of a peanut allergy when ordering. As peanuts are present in our kitchens, we cannot guarantee, even if we endeavour to make a dish without peanuts, that we will be 100% successful in removing them.